Man City only maintained the habit of the VD after being owned by the royal family of Abu Dhabi (UAE).

Man City accused Arsenal of being behind a harm plot in the European Cup.

Despite being the leading force in the country of fog, but City is not among the richest clubs in the field. The blue shirt team only really established their place in the Premier League after being owned by many potential Arab owners.

For the first time, Man City was the 1936/37 season, more than 40 years after the birth. However, even in the following season, they were relegated despite scoring more goals than any other team. Manchester City’s second league title came in the 1967/68 season, when they were led by Joe Mercer and Malcolm Allison.

After being owned by the Abu Dhabi royal family (UAE) in 2008, Man City with huge financial resources began to establish its dominance in the Premier League.

In less than a decade, Citizens won four Premier League titles, respectively in 2011/12, 2013/14, 2017/18 and 2018/19 seasons. Last season, despite fierce competition from Liverpool, but City still finished first, with 1 point more than the opponent.

In addition to 6 league titles, over a century of existence and development, the Green Man also won 6 FA Cups, 7 League Cups, 7 FA Community Shield. In the continental arena, they were once crowned in the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup (1969/70).

Some outstanding achievements of Man City

– First Division/Premier League (6): 1936/37, 1967/68, 2011/12, 2013/14, 2017/18, 2018/19.

– FA Cup (6): 1903/04, 1933/34, 1955/56, 1968/69, 2010/11, 2018/19.

– League Cup (7): 1969/70, 1975/76, 2013/14, 2015/16, 2017/18, 2018/19, 2019/20.

– FA Charity Shield / FA Community Shield (6): 1937, 1968, 1972, 2012, 2018, 2019.

– UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup (1): 1969/70

Man City information

Full name: Manchester City Football Club

Nickname: Citizens, Sky Blues, City

Established date: 1894

Stadium: Etihad (55,017 seats)

President: Khaldoon Al Mubarak

Trainer: Pep Guardiola